prescription medication for menstrual cramps http://irelandpills.com/glucophage/ pharmacy policy and procedure manual
Home
Focal Points

Focal Points

Every EU Member State and partner country has a Focal Point for election observation related matters, either within their own Ministry of Foreign Affairs or in a related external agency. The Focal Points are responsible for the recruitment and proposal of their country’s candidates for selection as Short-Term and Long-Term Observers to EU Election Observation Missions.

They are involved with the pre-selection of candidates for EODS long term observers trainings and some offer their own training opportunities in their countries. They organise briefings and offer various kinds of information to potential observers. Their contact details are in this list and in the map below:

 

 

Mr. Georg Christian Lack
Federal Ministry for Europe, Integration and Foreign AffairsDepartment I.7, Human Rights
Minoritenplatz 8, A-1014 Vienna
 
Email Telephone Fax
beobachtungsmission@bmeia.gv.at
georg-christian.lack@bmeia.gv.at
+435011503767 NA

 

Mr. Denis Valois
PFS Foreign Affairs - S3.1 Conflict Prevention and Peace Building Desk
15 Rue des Petits Carmes / Karmelietenstraat, B-1000 Brussels
 
Email Telephone Fax

observateurs.ue@diplobel.fed.be
waarnemers.eu@diplobel.fed.be

+3225018957 NA
Ms. Lila Georgieva
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bulgaria - Human Resources Directorate
2 Alexander Zhendov Street, 1040 Sofia
 
Email Telephone Fax
lila.georgieva@mfa.bg +35929482845 NA
Ms. Ivana Lončar Pavlinić
Department for Human Rights and International regional organizations and initiatives
Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs
Trg N. Š. Zrinjskog 7-8, 10 000 Zagreb
 
Email Telephone Fax
ivana.loncar-pavlinic@mvep.hr +38514569841 NA
Mrs. Eleni Apeyitou
Department of Multilateral Relations and International Organizations (C1)
Directorate of Political Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Presidential Palace Avenue | 1447, Nicosia, Cyprus
 
Email Telephone Fax
eapeyitou@mfa.gov.cy +35722651143  NA
Mr. Jan Kaminek
Mr. Jan Latal
(Deputy to Mr. Kaminek)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Dep. for Human Rights
Loretanske namesti 5, 118 00 Praha 1
 
Email Telephone Fax
jan_kaminek@mzv.cz
jan_latal@mzv.cz
nkm@mzv.cz
+420224183236
+420734362629
+420224182756
+420224182739
+420224183371
NA
Mr. Anders Skovsø (MFA)
Ms Anna Cecilie Varnild (NIRAS/FSB)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Stabilisation and Security Policy
Asiatisk Plads 2; DK 1448 Copenhagen
3rd floor, NIRAS/FSB Bredgade 30, DK-1260 Copenhagen
 
Email Telephone Fax
ssp@um.dk
andecl@um.dk
fsb-niras@niras.dk
+4533920623 | +45 50778666
+4533920000 | +45 24690632
+4524690632
+4532540533 | +4548104300
Ms. Kirsti Toomemets
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia
Personnel Development and International Personnel Policy Division
Islandi väljak 1
15049 Tallinn
 
Email Telephone Fax
kirsti.toomemets@mfa.ee +3726377181 +3726377398
Ms. May-Len Svenskberg, Ms. Tuula Cowen
Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Unit for Security Policy and Crisis Management - Political Department
Laivastokatu 22.C, P.O.Box 420 - FI-00023 Valtioneuvosto
 
Email Telephone Fax
May-Len.Svenskberg@formin.fi
tuula.cowen@formin.fi
+358916055465
+358916055189
+358916056550
Mr. Pascal Delumeau
Ministère des Affaires étrangères
Direction des Nations unies, des Organisations internationales des Droits de l'Homme et de la Francophonie
Délégation des Fonctionnaires Internationaux
57 boulevard des Invalides, 75700 Paris, 07 SP
 
Email Telephone Fax
observations.electorales@diplomatie.gouv.fr NA +33153693799
Ms. Kerstin Broering
Zentrum für Internationale Friedenseinsätze (ZIF) gGmbH
Ludwigkirchplatz 3-4, 10719 Berlin - Deutschland
www.zif-berlin.org
 
Email Telephone Fax
k.broering@zif-berlin.org +4930520056574 +4930520056590
Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Athens
A6 Directorate (Northern Africa, Middle East, Iran and Iraq)
A8 Directorate (Latin America & the Caribbean)
A9 Directorate (Sub-Saharan Africa)
A10 Directorate (Asia and Oceania)
 
Email Telephone Fax
a06@mfa.gr
a08@mfa.gr
a09@mfa.gr
a10@mfa.gr
+302103681303
+302103684555
+302103682926
+302103682004
 
Ms. Anna BIRÓ-KEREKES, Ms. Éva Császár
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
and Trade of Hungary Departement
for Security for Policy and Non- Proliferatio
Bem rkp 47 - 1027 Budapest
 
Email Telephone Fax

elections@mfa.gov.hu
electionj@mfa.gov.hu

+3614581687
+3614583418

+361457 5039
Ms. Claire Coughlan, Mr. John Crowe
Irish Aid | Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Riverstone House, 23-27 Henry Street - Limerick
 
Email Telephone Fax
john.crowe@dfa.ie
claire.coughlan@dfa.ie
+35361774088
+35361774083
NA
Ms. Maria Luisa Bartolucci
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Directorate General for Political and Security Affairs
European Foreign Affairs and Security Division
Piazzale della Farnesina 1, I-00194 Roma
 
Email Telephone Fax
bartolucciml@esteri.it +390636913860 NA
Ms. Inga AKMENE, Ms. Maija Bilsena
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Personnel Department
Kr. Valdemara street 3, LV-1395 Riga
 
Email Telephone Fax
eu.eom.focal.point@mfa.gov.lv
inga.akmene@mfa.gov.lv
maija.bilsena@mfa.gov.lv

+37167015967

NA
Ms. Jolita Lancinskiene, Mr. Valdas Sakalys
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Transatlantic Cooperation and Security Policy Department
International Missions and Conflict Prevention Division
J. Tumo-Vaižganto g. 2, LT-01511 Vilnius
 
Email Telephone Fax
jolita.lancinskiene@urm.lt
valdas.sakalys@mfa.lt
+37052362428 +37052362519
Mr. Laurent Weyland
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Political and European Affairs - EOM focal point
5, rue Notre-Dame, L-2240 Luxembourg
 
Email Telephone Fax

laurent.weyland@mae.etat.lu

+35224782314 NA

Mr. Alessandro Giuliano
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Malta
Directorate Global Issues
Palazzo Parisio, Merchant Street - VLT1171 Valletta

 
Email Telephone Fax
alessandro.giuliano@gov.mt
election.observers@gov.mt

+35622042279

+35621251520
Ms. Beata Prądzyńska
Ms. Iwona Wojtczak
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Political Director`s Office
Al. J. Ch. Szucha 23, PL-00-580 Warsaw
 
Email Telephone Fax
beata.pradzynska@msz.gov.pl
iwona.wojtczak@msz.gov.pl
+48225238903
+48225238138
NA
Mr. José Luis Coelho da Silva
Ms. Eunice Vasco

Ministério dos Negócios Estrangeiros, Directorate-general for External Policy
Largo do Rilvas, P-1399-030 Lisboa
 
Email Telephone Fax
observadores@mne.pt +351213946000 NA
Ms. Viorica Vasiliu
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania
Directorate for OSCE, Council of Europe, Human Rights, Asymmetric Risks and Nonproliferation
Aleea Alexandru nr. 31, Sector 1 - 011822 Bucharest
 
Email Telephone Fax
viorica.vasiliu@mae.ro +40214311105 +40213192367
Ms. Miriam Joklova
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Human Rights and Council of Europe Department
Hlboka cesta 2, 833 36 Bratislava 37
 
Email Telephone Fax
miriam.joklova@mzv.sk +42125978 3783 NA
Ms. Katja KRIŽNAR URBANC
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Prešernova ulica 25, SI-1000 Ljubljana
 
Email Telephone Fax
katja.kriznar-urbanc@gov.si +38614782180 +38614782335
Ms. Isabel Menchón
Ministerio de Asuntos Exteriores y Cooperación
Oficina Derechos Humanos
Focal Point for Human Rights Defenders
Edificio Torres Ágora, Calle Serrano Galvache, 26 - E-28033 Madrid
 
Email Telephone Fax
isabel.menchon@mae.es +34913798572
+34913799594
+34913948650

Ms. Sofia Hedlund
Folke Bernadotte Academy
Visiting address: Drottning Kristinas väg 37, Stockholm, Sweden
Postal address: Sandövägen 1, SE-872 64 Sandöverken, Sweden

 
Email Telephone Fax

Sofia.Hedlund@fba.se

+46104562300 NA

Ms. Marianne Gerber, Focal Point EOM
Mr. Jost Herrmann, Deputy Focal Point EOM
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA)
Swiss Expert Pool for Civilian Peacebuilding
Bundesgasse 32 - CH-3003 Berne
www.eda.admin.ch/expertenpool

 
Email Telephone Fax
marianne.gmr.gerber@eda.admin.ch
jost.herrmann@eda.admin.ch

+41584623794 
+41584626147

+41 58 463 89 22
Ms. Betty Spijkers
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
Human Resources Department, Unit Civilian Deployment
& Election Observation (HDPO/PM/WS- Unit CMV)
P.O. Box 20061 - NL-2500 EB The Hague
 
Email Telephone Fax
verkiezingen@minbuza.nl
betty.spijkers@minbuza.nl
+31703485970 NA
NORDEM
Norwegian Refugee Council
Prinsensgate 2 (Map)
0152 Oslo
 
Email Telephone Fax
nordem@nrc.no +4792015070 NA

Mr. James Scarff
Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Human Rights and Democracy Department
Westminster Foundation for Democracy & Elections
Room W1.213 - London SW1A 2AH

 
Email Telephone Fax

james.scarff@fco.gov.uk
election.observation@wfd.org

+442070083880 NA
Jun 13
Opening of the training for Deputy Chief Observer in French-speaking EU EOMs

EODS II has organised a five-days training targeti...

Jun 08
Lab Debate: Beyond Election Day, Best practices for follow-up to EU EOMs

In case you are not able to join the event in pers...

Jun 02
Bi-annual meeting of the national Focal Points for election observation

The Focal Points for election observation from EU ...